Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society Inducts 44 New Members

The Alpha Phi Epsilon chapter of the Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society recently inducted 44 new members. Induction into the society recognizes outstanding students of history.

Phi Alpha Theta president Dorothy Svgdik presided over the ceremony, which included a keynote lecture by Wayne Dowdy, archivist at the Memphis Public Library, who spoke about the Memphis Room at the Benjamin L. Hooks Central Library. Dowdy was introduced by Phi Alpha Theta faculty advisor Professor Etty Terem. The induction ceremony and lecture was attended by students, family, and faculty.

New members are:

Austin J. Armstrong 
Kristen D. Baker 
Robyn A. Barrow 
Allison A. Bruff 
Taylor O. Burnett 
Diego Calderón-Arrieta 
Robert F. Cook 
Kelsie E. Cox 
Mary R. Curry-Ledbetter 
Sarah E. DiLella 
Kathryn E. Faucher 
Sarah L. Flanders 
Molly A. Glaser 
Maxwell A. Gray 
Kathryn L. Harbison 
Patrick T. Harris 
Jonathon M. Jones 
Irem A. Khan 
Micah A. Leonard 
Kelsey I. Lichtenstein 
Tyler V. Mathews 
Mary K. McDougal 
Marguerite W. McGowan 
Laird McIver 
Matthew A. Moore 
Camilla B. Morrison 
Parker W. Nelson 
Matthew D. Niegos 
Talor L. Paige 
Caroline E. Ponseti 
Anna O. Ranson 
Anne C. Rawlinson 
Kaitlyn A. Shamley 
Celine L. Shirooni 
Carly W. Sloan 
Destiny A. Smith 
Samantha E. Smith 
Phoebe H. Strom 
Rachel A. Strug 
Jenna N. Sullivan 
Brendan M. Tyler 
Jeffrey S. Warren 
Margaret M. Welch 
Amelia M. Yeomelakis