Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society Inducts New Members

The Alpha Epsilon Delta chapter of Phi Alpha Theta welcomed 40 new members at its recent induction ceremony. Chapter president Harrison Donahoe presided over the ceremony, which included a talk by Stax Museum of American Soul Music Director Lisa Allen.

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication, and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. Induction into the society recognizes excellence in the study of history. The Alpha Epsilon Delta chapter at Rhodes was founded in 1990, and Prof. Etty Terem currently serves as faculty advisor.

Lauren Albright
Jessica Baker
Christian Baum
Prianka Bose
Alexander Boss
Ailsa Bryce
Claire Carr
Sarah Catanzaro
Ivonne Cornejo
Amanda Crist
Jamie Crowley
Mitchell de Kozan
Sawyer Earwood
Mark Farley
Sam Goodman
Abigail Hicks
Alaina Hurley
Brooks Lamb
April Lassiter
Emily Lichtenberger
Ashley Lindemann
Ansel MacLaughlin
Harrison Martin
Jackson McNeil
Ryan Niedermair
Theodore Nollert
Tony Perez
Nathaniel Plemons
Annie Rebbe
Gabriel Roark
Lucy Rosenbloom
Mary Catherine Sarcar
Adrian Scaife
Lauren Shames
Blaire Smith
Amy Stout
Cam Thurston
Joshua Tillman
Tat Whitley
Leah Wisniewski