Academic Affairs Leadership: Several Tapped to Serve as Directors

gothic stone tower

New director positions have been added in the Office of Academic Affairs as part of the leadership teams of the associate provost, dean for faculty development, and dean for curricular development.

The new directors will support the Office of Academic Affairs— which is dedicated to empowering a community of strong teacher-scholars and developing transformative programs and experiences for a talented student body— and serve on the following leadership teams:

Associate Provost Tim Huebner’s Leadership Team: 
Dr. Geoff Bakewell-Director of Meeman Center for Lifelong Learning

Dean for Faculty Development Amy Jasperson’s Leadership Team
Dr. Rashna Richards-Director for Faculty Reviews
Dr. Loretta Jackson-Hayes-Director for Scholarly and Creative Activity Mentoring
Dr. Gordon Bigelow-Director for Teaching Mentoring           

Dean for Curricular Development Natalie Person’s Leadership Team:
Dr. Elizabeth Thomas-Director of First-year Seminar 
Dr. Katie White-Director of Fellowships and Undergraduate Research
Dr. Erin Hillis-Director of the Buckman Center for International Education