Rhodes College Seniors Invited to Become Members of Phi Beta Kappa

image of Phi Beta Kappa certificate

The Rhodes College Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa (Gamma of Tennessee) is pleased to announce that the following students from the Class of 2024 have been invited to join the Society.

Jake Ackerman
Niko Baranek
London Bielicke
Meher Boghani
Ayumi Bonev
Sarah Kate Childs
Kate Christie
Sophia Comrie
Hailey Connell
Reese Conners
Declan Delaney
Sam Frank
Ellie Gilstrap
Matthew Grytdahl
Luke Guidry
Mya Hardee
Ravan Hawrami
Chris Hoang
Christopher Hom
Abby Hultquist
Bonnie Kennedy
Anna Lebrun
Caleb Lindow
Sanjana Mahale
Grace Melick
Shelby Mryncza
Kendra Payne
Helen Pennington
Cristian Perez Zaragoza
Pranav Rajashekar
Ben Reynolds
Megan Sweeney
Brooke Taylor
Zaynah Ward
Lily Whitesell
Gwen Williams
Kumudie Wiyathunge
Kairos Wong

Founded in 1776, The Phi Beta Kappa Society is considered America’s oldest and most prestigious academic honor society. Its campus chapters invite for induction the most outstanding liberal arts students at leading colleges and universities across the nation. The mission of Phi Beta Kappa is to champion education in the liberal arts and sciences, foster freedom of thought, and recognize academic excellence.

The Gamma of Tennessee Chapter was established at Rhodes College on Dec. 5, 1949. In addition to recognizing outstanding students and awarding the college’s highest academic honor (the Peyton Nalle Rhodes Prize), the chapter sponsors lectures by distinguished visiting scholars.