Rhodes′ Phi Beta Kappa Chapter to Induct New Members

framed honor society certificate

Phi Beta Kappa is America’s oldest collegiate honor society and champions the liberal arts and sciences in higher education and in society at large. Only about 10 percent of the nation’s institutions of higher learning have Phi Beta Kappa chapters.

The Rhodes chapter (Gamma of Tennessee) is pleased to announce that the following students from the Class of 2019 have been invited to join the Society as Members-in-Course:

Zach Abdo (Business and Spanish)
Faith Maxine Blanchard (Anthropology/Sociology)
Virginia Clare Boehm (English)
Caroline Boyd-Rogers (Psychology)
Caroline Bush (Biomathematics)
Jillian Claire Christensen (Educational Studies)
Margaret Grace Collier (Art History)
Michael Wesley Combs (Political Science)
Carson Alexander Cox (Political Science)
Dylan Craddock (International Studies and Spanish)
Samuel Crowell (Economics and Mathematics)
Rosetta Ann Danielson (Economics and Mathematics)
Jennah Durbin (Computer Science)
J. Daniel Elliott (Political Science)
Katherine Marie Hill (Business)
Morgan Ashley Hill (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Phillips Spalding Hutchison (Chemistry and Physics)
Layla Eyad Jubrial-Jaber (Biology)
Madison Elizabeth Kuenzli (History)
Yanxin Li (Economics and Mathematics)
Sabine Lohmar (Psychology) 
Tanner Clark Martinez (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Hannah Eva McCarty (Anthropology/Sociology)
Erika Theresa McCormick (Biology)
Jacob Menke (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Reba Moody (Spanish)
Sean Patrick Moore (English)
William Morrow (Philosophy)
Meryl Julia Musicante (Biology)
Savannah Patton (English and Spanish)
Cameron Rain Sandlin (History & International Studies and German)
James Peter Schaefer (Political Economy)
Hamid Ali Khan Shirwany (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and International Studies & History)
Lillie Jo Stephens (Political Science & International Studies and Spanish)
Angelo Dean Thomas (Music)
Daniel Joseph Venker (Economics and Business)
Jeffrey K. Walters, Jr. (History)
McKay Warren (Neuroscience)
Allison Young (Biology)

The following members of the Class of 2019 accepted membership during their junior year: 
Anna Baker-Olson (Political Science and Psychology)
Kathryn Boehm (English)
Lane Brandt (Chemistry)
Pooja Dave (Neuroscience)
Madison Perchik (Chemistry)
Matthew Smith (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Zachary Wall (Chemistry)
Shehla Yousuf (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)
Camila Zimmerman (Music and Greek & Roman Studies)
Junior inductees from the Class of 2020 will be announced at the college’s Awards Convocation on April 26.
All new members of Phi Beta Kappa will be inducted May 10 in a ceremony to be held in McNeill Concert Hall beginning at 11:30 a.m. The ceremony is open to the public.