Omicron Delta Kappa Welcomes 44 Student Members

Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK), the college’s oldest honor society, recently inducted 44 students into the Phi Circle. Selection is based on outstanding scholarship and leadership in extracurricular activities. ODK also inducted as honorary members Regina Simmons, director of New Student Programs; Dr. Tait Keller, assistant professor of history; and Taylor Berger ’02, owner of YoLo frozen yogurt shops.

The Phi Circle of ODK was founded at Rhodes in 1927. Prof. Patrick Gray is faculty secretary for the Phi Circle and John Rone is advisor.

New members are:

Omair Arain ’15 
Gabrielle Bailey ’15 
Brooke Bierdz ’15 
Maggie Blake ’14 
Taryn Burgess ’15 
Matt Cannavo ’15 
Joshua Cape ’14 
John Cerrito ’14 
Shelley Choudhury ’15 
Emily Clark ’15 
Katelyn Dagen ’15 
Lanier Flanders ’15 
Leah Ford ’15 
Alex Galloway ’15 
Shelby Hardaway ’14 
Blake Harrell ’15 
Jordan Infield ’14 
Elisha Kang ’14 
Bhavna Kansal ’15 
Liz Karolczuk ’14 
Evan Katz ’15 
Rachel Kauffman ’14 
Bailey Kimmitt ’15 
Morgan King ’14 
Sarah Koehler ’15 
Conor LaRocque ’15 
Abby Lewis ’14 
Richard McGuire’15 
Annie Moir ’15 
Nellie Moualeu ’14 
Mary Kate Mullen ’14 
Alex Piazza ’14 
Caroline Ponseti ’15 
Ben Priday ’15 
Katherine Robinson ’15 
Chandler Schneider ’15 
Taylor Sieben ’15 
Grace Southworth ’14 
Lauren Stokes ’14 
Phoebe Strom ’14 
Jenna Sullivan ’15 
Andrew Tait ’15 
Brian Tchang ’14 
Andrew Wallis ’15

New officers for 2014-15 are: 
Emily Clark, president 
Omair Arain, vice-president 
Brooke Bierdz, elections chair 
Katherine Robinson, secretary