National and global news about Rhodes students and alumns. 

Tanner Martinez ’19 Receives Highly Competitive Medical Scientist Training Program Award

He is a biochemistry and molecular biology major and will enter the University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine this summer. The award provides individuals opportunities to pursue a combined MD-PhD degree in order to care for patients and to conduct research. MSTPs are funded by the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, which is part of the National Institutes of Health.
head and shoulder image of a student

Lynx Win Five Championships

Over the course of April 25-28, 2019, Rhodes College athletics participated in 10 Southern Athletic Association (SAA) tournaments/championships. The Lynx won five team championships—women’s golf, men’s lacrosse, women’s lacrosse, men’s track and field, women’s track and field. There also were six individual champions and two relay champions in track and field.
group photo of track and field teams